Content - Project stages

1. Project discussion and needs analysis.  At the initial meeting we will clarify the scope of the project based on your ideas and designs and will discuss the documents you have supplied. We can either visit you, the designer and client, or you are welcome to visit our workshop in Bützberg and see the capabilities of our manufacturing site for yourself.

2. Feasibility check and cost estimate. We will then check the feasibility of the project and provide a cost estimate on the basis of materials, design costs and manufacturing costs, as well as a provisional schedule outlining the necessary steps and milestones.

3. Engineering. Once your order has been placed, the functional implementation of your design will begin with the selection of materials and deliberation as to the ideal construction method. This process may be repeated several times and may incorporate the production of a model, visuals or an interim presentation. For seating in particular, a prototype may be built to ensure comfort and to check the proportions and stability.

4. Production. The manufacture of one-off pieces and of large and small furniture series takes place at the Girsberger workshops, although specialist partners from our network of contacts may take over some manufacturing tasks should it be necessary and practical. You are welcome to visit our premises at any time during the production process.

5. Delivery and assembly. The next stage is delivery and assembly on site, followed by commissioning and checking of functionality.

Inhalt - Projektablauf

1. Projektbesprechung und Bedarfsanalyse. Auf der Basis Ihrer Ideen und Entwürfe klären wir bei einem ersten Termin den Projektumfang und besprechen die eingereichten Unterlagen. Wir besuchen Sie als Entwerfer oder Auftraggeber oder Sie nehmen die Gelegenheit eines Werksbesuches in Bützberg wahr und lernen das Potential unserer Manufakturen kennen.

2. Machbarkeitsprüfung und Kostenvoranschlag. Anschliessend prüfen wir die Machbarkeit und führen eine Kostenschätzung auf Basis des Materialbedarfs, der erforderlichen Entwicklungs- und Fertigungsleistung durch. Anhand eines provisorischen Terminplanes zeigen wir Ihnen die nötigen Schritte und Meilensteine auf.

3. Engineering. Nach Auftragserteilung erfolgt die funktionale Umsetzung des Designs. Wir führen eine Materialauswahl durch und suchen nach der idealen konstruktiven Herangehensweise. Dieser Prozess kann in mehreren Schlaufen erfolgen und wird eventuell durch Modellbau, Visualisierungen und Zwischenpräsentationen unterstützt. Insbesondere bei Sitzmöbeln ist zur Beurteilung des Komforts und zur Prüfung der Proportionen und Standfestigkeit oft ein Prototypenbau erforderlich.

4. Produktion. Die Herstellung von Unikaten, Klein- und Grossserien erfolgt in den Werkstätten von Girsberger. Falls notwendig und sinnvoll übernehmen spezialisierte Partner aus unserem Netzwerk Teilbereiche der Fertigung. Werksbesichtigungen sind im laufenden Prozess jederzeit möglich.

5. Lieferung und Montage. Im Anschluss erfolgen Auslieferung und Montage vor Ort sowie die Inbetriebnahme mit Funktionskontrollen.